School Governors

The Chair of Governors is Mrs Pat Lewis-Badgett (

The members of the Local Governing Body come from a wide range of backgrounds 
and have very varied skills and experience -  from the world of education and outside. 
One of the governors, Mr Julian Piper, is also currently a Trustee of the Minerva Learning Trust.

Non-staff Governors (click on a photo to enlarge):      
Pat Lewis-Badgett Sian German Julian Piper Vicky Thomas Jules Handyside Ashley Harrow Jane Bull Gayle Beare Marion Stewart-Smith
Foundation Parent Foundation Foundation Co-opted Co-opted (Parent) Co-opted Parent Co-opted
Chair Vice Chair              
  • All continue to undergo training, especially in areas of governance in which they have a particular interest.

  • All are linked to particular aspects of the School and monitor progress towards the School's Development Plan. 

  • Some, in addition to their role as a governor, give time to the School to provide support for learning.


The role of the Local Governing Body is defined in the Governance Handbook for the Minerva Learning Trust.

The Scheme of Delegation may be viewed here.

The resignation of a parent governor leaves a second vacancy which we hope to fill shortly.  Anyone interested should contact the School or the Chair of Governors who will be pleased to provide more information.  The role of parent governor is not especially onerous but gives the holder a chance to understand more about how the School operates and to provide support and challenge (the key roles of all governors).

Meet the governors (including attendance and business interests)